Influentser: My first Vox Box!

I signed up for a website called influenster.com a while ago and I was finally able to get my life in check and remember to fill out a survey on there so I could received some complimentary items to test out. I mean, who doesn’t like free things? So I finally got my first vox box and I was really excited about it! I was sent hair products from Dessange to test and review.

Naturally, I did my research on Dessange before I even opened the packaging. I didn’t want to jump right in and risk putting products on my hair that would end up making my hair fall out! I have naturally curly hair so it’s tough enough to handle sometimes…haha. It’s a trustworthy brand, though. In fact, Dessange is the official designed of the Cannes film festival- and that was enough for me to feel safe!

The line of products I was sent to test is the Oleo Miracle Replenishing line- it’s a shampoo, conditioner and an oil for post washing. I’ve been using it for about 2 weeks now and I’m really kind of on the fence about it. They’re good products, but I’m not sure that it’s a line I would buy again- NOT because it doesn’t work well. I love the way my hair feels after using all three products. It doesn’t leave my hair feeling oily, and it feels soft and replenished. I feel like my curls have been a little easier to manage since I’ve been using it. I particularly noticed the softness when I shampooed after having my hair straight for a few days. Usually my hair will be really dry and unmanageable when I shampoo and condition post straight hair and it wasn’t at all. However- I’m not a fan of the smell. It has a musky, vanilla smell- not quite men’s cologne musky, but like a vanilla candle musky- and that kind of scent just isn’t my thing. I prefer floral/fruity scents. It’s not a HUGE deal, but it lingers on my pillow and in my bathroom and I’m just not in love with it…there are a few other lines that Dessange has that I would be interested in looking in to if their smell is different 🙂

So that’s my review! I have no idea if it was any good or not, but…it’s my first time so I’m still learning 🙂

B_JIGO2U8AAo7_b

Leave a Reply

