Distance Is A Bitch (in love…)

I was having a very emo moment this morning and I’m not entirely sure why but the above picture really made me smile….like a warm and fuzzy next to a fireplace on a cold and rainy day content smile. It helped.

My love has been with me in my city for almost 3 weeks now and it’s been paradise. I don’t have the words to explain how amazing it has felt to come home to him everyday, to fall asleep and wake up next to him, to make meals together- to just BE together. It’s been more than I could have asked for. He goes home this weekend, though, and my heart wants to break a little. Going back to the routine of nightly phone calls and not being able to see him and touch him is a very sad though….and it scares me. We’ve gotten so used to our time together…I just hope that we can still handle the time apart….*sigh*

Leave a Reply

