Across the Miles…

My LDR boyfriend has been in town since Saturday and I have been loving every minute of it. Not just every minute- every SECOND. We get to spend weekends together every two or three weeks…but he’s here for two weeks and it’s the best thing ever. I get to leave work in the afternoon and come home to him. We get to sleep together every night and cook dinner together. He’s even been out and about in Nashville with my brother while I’m at work. There was no long, painful, tear-filled good bye on Sunday when we had to part ways- we got to go to sleep together. It just fills my heart with so much joy and love- it’s overwhelming but it’s a good overwhelming. I honestly can’t wait until this our life every day- we’re in the same place and this is our life. Part of his reason for this extended trip is to look for a job in my city, so the day that I can’t wait for may be sooner rather than later 🙂

I think I’m going to post one of the poems he wrote for me after this post…
I’m going to get back to work, though, and try to pass the time until I can leave and be with him again.

I leave you with an amazing video of Chris Pratt rapping Eminem’s verse in “Forgot About Dre” – I have a whole new love for him now!!

Leave a Reply

