I Am Amazing In Your Eyes (a poem)

More poetry- because I’m addicted:

I am amazing in your eyes.
Your words collapse my walls, and I fall,
And I know I will fight for you.
My clarity, my breaths of fresh air,
My nicotine rush on whiskey lips.
I was in repair, tripping and stumbling.
You were there and I was lost-
In lust, in sleepless nights, in rainchecks and revelations.
I found my luck, drew the ace, rolled double 2s- a natural hat trick.
Accidental love.
I dream of skin touching skin.
A passion, lust and longing collision-
Of singing insatiable sensations in your ear.
I dream of moments.
Pillow talk, late Sunday naps, your smell-
A soft kiss pressed to my hair- and this is real. 400 miles in inches- you’re there.
I see you- poetry and perfect imperfections-
Broken, rebuilt, broken again by past distractions.
Battle tested.
I am amazing in your eyes-
A simple solution, undeserving muse for your words-
They collapse my walls, and I fall,
And I will always fight for you.

Leave a Reply

